Group Members


Principle Investigator

Yefeng Mei, Ph.D.


William Band Distinguished Assistant Professor in Physics


Webster Hall 627

Pullman, WA 99164, USA

Tel: (509) 335-6389

Email: yefeng.mei@wsu.edu

WSU Faculty Page; Personal Page; CV

Graduate Students

Scott Hillen

(10/2023 to present)


B.S Physics, San Jose State University


Webster Hall 648

Email: scott.hillen@wsu.edu

Fangyu Shang

(10/2023 to present)


B.S Physics, Nankai University


Webster Hall 648

Email: fangyu.shang@wsu.edu

Undergraduate Students

Ian Kleditz

(08/2023 to present)


UG Student, Physics, WSU


Email: ian.kleditz@wsu.edu

Rashard Hawkins

(08/2023 to present)


UG Student, Physics, WSU


Email: rashard.hawkins@wsu.edu

Jonathan Marion

(09/2023 to present)


UG Student, Physics, WSU


Email: jonathan.marion@wsu.edu

Dyson Whitney

(02/2024 to present)


UG Student, Physics, WSU


Email: jonathan.marion@wsu.edu 

Graduate/Undergraduate/Postdoc positions are available in the Quantum Optics Lab at WSU. Welcome to Apply! Read More

Formal Group Members

Yuxiang Luo

(08/2023 to 05/2024)


B.S Physics, WSU


Now a postgraduate student at the University of Arizona.